How many hours can a 16 year old work in oregon during school?

8
Karley Bartoletti asked a question: How many hours can a 16 year old work in oregon during school?
Asked By: Karley Bartoletti
Date created: Wed, Feb 10, 2021 5:15 AM
Date updated: Tue, Jun 28, 2022 10:35 AM

Content

Top best answers to the question «How many hours can a 16 year old work in oregon during school»

Sixteen- and 17-year-olds may work up to 44 hours per week. Fourteen- and 15-year-olds may work at most 18 hours per week during the school year and 40 hours per week when school is not in session.

7 other answers

Minors 16 and 17 years of age who are employed to operate, assist in the operation of, or ride in or on powerdriven farm machinery may work a maximum of 25 hours/week during school weeks and 60 hours/week during the harvest season unless a special permit is first obtained from BOLI.

During a school week, 3 hours of work are permitted per day and up to 18 hours per week. Students of 14 and 15 enrolled in approved Work Experience and Career Exploration programs may work during school hours up to 3 hours on a school day and 23 hours in a schoolweek. For Minors Ages 16 and 17: 44 hours of work per week are allowed (emergency overtime is allowed with a permit).

When school is in session: Three hours per day on school days, Eight hours per day on non-school days, 18 hours per week maximum, Only between the hours of 7 a.m. and 7 p.m. Working is not allowed during school hours. When school is not in session: Eight hours per day, 40 hours per week maximum, From June 1 through Labor day: 7 a.m. to 9 p.m. FOR 16 AND 17 YEAR-OLDS

A maximum of 18 hours per week is allowed from 7 am to 7 pm. Working during school hours is prohibited. When school is not in session, 14- and 15-year-olds can work eight hours per day from 7 am to 9 pm. A maximum of 40 hours per week is allowed only from June 1 through Labor Day. 16- and 17-Years of Age: 16- and 17-year-olds can work any hours with a maximum of 44 hours per week. Authorized Oregon State University Duties

Oregon Child Labor Law details the restrictions as follows: When public school is in session: No working during school hours; No more than three hours on school days; A maximum of ten hours on non-school days; A maximum of 18 hours per week; A maximum of six days per week; No earlier than 7am or later than 7pm; Must have a 15 minute break every four hours

8-40 school day/week: 3-18 c . 16 and 17-year-old minors enrolled in school may not work for more than nine hours in any one day, 40 hours in a school week, 48 hours in a non-school week, and six days in any one week. 7 p.m. (9 p.m. June 1 through Labor Day, except when school is in session) to 7 a.m. On nights before a school day, 10 p.m. until 6 a.m.

During school holidays 13 to 14-year-olds are only allowed to work a maximum of 25 hours a week. This includes: a maximum of 5 hours on weekdays and Saturdays. a maximum of 2 hours on Sunday ...

Your Answer